Posted by: NiTessine | August 26, 2008

Still Alive

Despite the silence, I am still alive.

I’ve moved to my new apartment in Tampere, and am currently working on a laptop with no compatible mouse; a touchpad that is introducing me to a whole new spectrum of hatred, like a rainbow; Windows Vista, for which my hat know no limit; and a barely functional WLAN. It may take some time before I’m up and running at full power again.

Pathfinder Society has now officially kicked off in Finland, starting with the modules 03 Murder on the Silken Caravan and 02 Hydra’s Fang Incident, run last Sunday. Much fun was had, and the next games are already scheduled. For my part, I will endeavour to kick off the campaign up here in Tampere. Hopefully I can find other volunteer DMs so I don’t have to eat every module and can get some play time for my Chelaxian fighter, Adhemar of Senara.

A couple of weeks ago, I signed up for a network of RPG bloggers called, imaginatively enough, RPG Bloggers. Some of you may have noticed to link appear off to the right.

It’s been an interesting an rewarding experience. The readership numbers have doubled on days when I don’t post and even quadrupled on days when I do. Additionally, I’ve found loads of new and interesting blogs to read.


Responses

  1. My laptop touchpad hates me and wants me to die.

    I don’t even have to touch the thing and it starts moving and clicking stuff it shouldn’t, I swear.

  2. Yeah…

    Need to get a proper mouse soon.

    At least I got the internet to work properly. It’s lovely when the equipment and its documentation have zip to do with each other and error messages are in Engrish.


Leave a Reply

Categories

