Posted by: NiTessine | December 12, 2011

Ropecon 2012 – Back in the Saddle Again

Well, Ropecon is coming again. The chief organizers – Heikki Ahonen, Jussi Leinonen, Eino Partanen and Jukka Seppänen – were announced last month. The dates have been declared as 27th to 29th of July, 2012. We have even confirmed our first guest of honour, Peter Adkison, formerly of Wizards of the Coast, nowadays of Gen Con.

And yeah, I say we. The composition of the organizing committee has just been announced, and I’ll be reprising my role from 2009-2011 as the Master of Game Masters. I’m looking to introduce a few final improvements to the GM system at Ropecon and training my henchmen to the best of my ability. This is the last time I’ll be handling this particular job at Ropecon, at least for the time being.

I’m also looking for a subordinate to handle the scenario writing contest, since I’m starting to have credibility problems even in my own eyes.

I’m looking forward to working on Ropecon again. While I doubt anything can top this year’s con, we will do our very best. We’ve got an excellent team (as far as I know – some new faces in the ranks). We even have all three intelligent bears on the committee. We shall rock mightily.


Leave a Reply

Categories

